Jesus

Jesus (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

How often do your SIGH?

Sometimes a sigh is a matter of taking a big, cleansing breath. Sometimes a sigh is exasperation. How about a moaning, groaning sigh?

It seems I sigh a lot during the course of a day.

I sigh in frustration, I sigh in deep thought, I sigh while chomping of the bitter root.  I sigh while chewing of the next words that might come out of my mouth.

Did you know Jesus sighed?

If I may give my opinion on Jesus’ sighs, I think Jesus did sigh in frustration, deep thought and while chewing on the next words out of His mouth!

How many times did Jesus have to teach about faith? How many times did Jesus give a training session on trust?

How many parables did Jesus caution His disciples and followers on the  hardness of their hearts?

Mark 8: 12 (NIV)

He sighed deeply and said, “Why does this generation ask for a sign? Truly I tell you, no sign will be given to it.”

The SIGN was there!

Right in front of their faces!

Don’t miss the clue, the hint, the warning

FAITH AND TRUST IN JESUS CLEANS OUT THE HARDENING OF OUR HEART!

