Every Sunday I run a series of scans on my computer. I run a malware scan, a C Cleaner and a disk defrag because I know it’s a good for our computer.

I was watching the disk defrag process with its green, orange, blue and red squares neatly push each other towards the top of the screen.

The disk defragmenter takes file’s that are all over the place and organizes the files essentially re-ordering the files and saving space. (courtesy of Yahoo)

computer

My Sunday morning message was this: 

I want to arrange my life into neat rows like those green, orange, blue and red squares. I push and prod and try to organize my life into a colorful little package 

I kid myself into thinking I can arrange and categorize my life.

But Jesus has my life plan completely figured out. He is the Author and the Finisher. He will complete His plan for me.

Thank you Jesus that I do not have to do any thing else but have faith in You.

Oh, I will trip up, now and again, taking back my need to organize and plan. My ever gracious Lord takes me back over and over again.

He’s not done with me or you.

The Creator of life has our original life-file written in the palm of His hand.

Hebrews 12:2 (NKJV) looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

 

 

 

