Image

Have you heard someone say ” We have a Open Door Policy”? 

Was it at work? How about at Church?

Did a well-meaning employer or well-intentioned employee imply problems could be directed to the Head of the Department?

Did you believe them?  NO?

In my experience Open Door Policies are generally Closed especially when a problem arises. 

Do me a favor and think of a BANK VAULT (where all the safety deposit boxes reside)

Did you picture a Bank Vault from a Western Movie with the old Iron Gate or a Modern Vault with high tech computerized doors?

Go back to the picture in your mind – a room with neat rows of keyed boxes holding treasures and important documents. A room filled with personal boxes surround the boxes with an implied safety net.

One side of the room live in shadows – boxes filled with feelings and emotions – attitudes we try to keep hidden – all the emotions we try to keep hidden even from our inner self – all our UGLY stuff.

The other side of the room lives in the Light – boxes filled every good feeling – Love, respect, patience, kindness, trust, hope, faith – all the emotions we want to share with others – all our LOVELY stuff.

The Ugly and the Lovely reside in the same room – our Life Vault.

The Door is open – we choose to walk over and open the boxes of Ugly

OR

We choose to walk over opening the boxes of Lovely.

Which side of the Vault are you residing in today? Which boxes are you opening?

GOD loves you no matter where you are today.

HE has opened your Vault Door – when you chose to believe – A door that will never be shut

HE knows we aren’t always strong – HE knows you depend on HIS strength.

Keep depending HIM – Live with the WORD

Don’t deny HIM when things get tough or when you’ve opened the wrong box of emotions.

Step into the Light – Open the Lovely

With the Great I AM strength – HE will help you become who you are meant to be

 

Revelation 3:8

(NIV) I know your deeds. See, I have placed before you an open door that no one can shut. I know that you have little strength, yet you have kept my word and have not denied my name.

(Message) “I see what you’ve done. Now see what I’ve done. I’ve opened a door before you that no one can slam shut. You don’t have much strength, I know that; you used what you had to keep my Word. You didn’t deny me when times were rough.

