Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


I read Our Daily Bread the other day. The quote at the bottom of the page said:

SALVATION IS THE MIRACLE OF A MOMENT – GROWTH IS THE LABOR OF A LIFETIME

Are you laboring today?

Are you feeling like the grains of corn churning and grinding on the bed of a Millstone?

Are you toiling and slogging through the tedium of your everyday situations as if life is crushing and pulverizing you?

2 Corinthian 5:17  If anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away

When I’m on the Millstone, I must remember one thing!

While the Millstone grinds and pulverizes, it also sharpens and polishes and smooths the grains of corn into a new product and new consistency.

When I add a little flour, sugar, egg, leavening to the ground corn meal becomes a new and wonderful creation.

It will take me a life-time to become Christ-Like, most likely, I won’t succeed.

I must trust Jesus, rest in His plan for my life and cling to the Word until I find His Peace.

I am becoming a New Person through Christ

Growing, stretching, straining while clinging to the Miracle of Salvation.

Thank You JESUS – AMEN

 

