Have you ever wished that you could be a powerful, effective Worship leader like Billy Graham, Joyce Meyer or Oswald Chambers?  Last week In Our Daily Bread reading the message talked about revivals and Gospel teaching in the Big Tent.

Oswald Chamber’s saying was at the end of this daily reading.

Mr. Chamber’s wrote: Prayer is not preparation for the work, it is the work.

David McCasland wrote in Our Daily Bread “the great privilege of kneeling the “the little tent” brings others before the throne of God.

Colossians 4:12 … He prays for your spiritual journey, that you will continue to mature and stand tall in the kind of confidence that comes from knowing God’s will.

In Colossians 4:12 Paul says we must, “always labor fervently in prayer so that we may stand perfect and complete in all the Will of God”.

What a gift!

Think of it! Someone praying for my spiritual journey, praying for my maturity, praying for my confidence and praying that I may understand God’s will for my life.

Colossians 1:19 For it pleased the Father, that in Him all the fullness should dwell

This is the gift of prayer intercession, when someone intercedes for me, praying for the fullness of Jesus Christ to live inside of me.

Today, whether you are in the Big Tent or on your knees in the Little Tent, this prayer is for you:

I pray for your faith. I pray for hope and I pray the love of Jesus dwells deeply inside of you.
I pray that you will bear fruit in Jesus’ name. I pray you find the Grace in God’s truth.
I pray that the Holy Spirit will guide you and direct you.
I pray you will be filled with the knowledge of His will in wisdom and understanding.
I pray that you may walk worthy and increase in the knowledge of God strengthened through Jesus Christ
** portions taken from our Daily Bread (1/16/2014) – Colossians 1: 1-12; 4:12**

