Beautiful Encouragement

Resting in His Grace

“The grace of God means something like: Here is your life.  You might never have been, but you are because the party wouldn’t have been complete without you.”  ~ Frederick Buechner

Ephesians pic 1Every now and then I reorganize the drawers of my dresser.  This is usually done when something is missing or when I cannot close the drawers because they are overflowing with items.  Reorganizing is a nice way to say that I am going on a drawer adventure to see what mysteries lurk in the corners, to bring order to the dresser universe, and apparently…to find forgotten items.

There it was.  A beautiful jeweled purse, still filled with the manufacturers obligatory tissue paper, still with its tags, still in the same perfect condition as when I received it as a gift, and still…unused.

It was a great gift, a beautiful gift, and a gift hand picked for me by a…

View original post 597 more words

