Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


It’s happened more than once but how?

How can two separate daily readers, written by two or more authors, write the same message on the same day?

However it happened – I’M LISTENING!

**credit to One Minute Devotions – Grace for each Moment**

Colossians 4:2 Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful

There are many people whose lives are ruined by anxiety, worry, fear. Paul says, “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus” (Phil 4:6-7)

Especially in times of adversity, there is absolutely nothing that you can do in your own strength to solve your problem. Jesus said that without Him we can do nothing, but take heart because He also said that in God, all things are possible.

 

**credit Jesus Calling by Sarah Young**

Jesus says) Peace is my continual gift to you. It flows abundantly from My throne of Grace. Just as the Israelites could not store up manna for the future but had to gather it daily, so it is with My Peace. The day-to-day collecting of manna kept My people aware of their dependence on Me. Similarly, I give you sufficient Peace for the present, when you come to me by prayer and petition with thanksgiving. If I gave you permanent Peace, independent of My Presence, you might fall into the trap of self-sufficiency. May that never be!

I have designed you to need Me moment by moment. As your awareness of your neediness increases, so does your realization of My abundant sufficiency. I can meet every one of your needs without draining My resources at all.Approach my Throne of grace with bold confidence, receiving My Peace with a thankful heart.

Philippians 4: 6-7 (KJV)  Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Hebrews 4:16 (NKJ)Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.

 

 

