Tags

, , , , , , , ,


My husband and I are celebrating our forty-first wedding anniversary this month.

Forty one years! What kind of present do you give for forty one years?

I didn’t know so I look it. Drum roll, please.  Dun /dudda /dunnnnn!

The suggested present for forty one years is Tin or Aluminum.

Thankfully, we have all the tin cans and Aluminum Foil we need.  No rush to get an anniversary present this year.

Here’s the amusing part of my question. I look up the suggested present – with Tin or Aluminum as the old-fashioned suggestion. Would you like to know the current anniversary present suggestion?

Well, it’s Diamonds or Platinum, of course!

How did tin or aluminum become diamonds or platinum?

Wonder which version my husband would prefer?

After forty-one years together, we are blessed to still be together; in LOVE.

We don’t need gold or silver, or diamonds! We have all the treasure we need!

Happy Anniversary, Honey!

Song of Solomon 8: 4-8 (NLT)

Place me like a seal over your heart, like a seal on your arm. For love is as strong as death, its jealousy as enduring as the grave.

 Love flashes like fire,  the brightest kind of flame.

 Many waters cannot quench love, nor can rivers drown it. If a man tried to buy love with all his wealth, his offer would be utterly scorned.

