Be Brave for yourself and share with orhers

It's a God thing...

A few months back I was deeply impacted by a girl who spoke as part of a mixed-age women’s gathering. She candidly shared some of the hardships of teen life, and emphasised the need for strong role models. With tears she spoke five words I’ll never forget:

“Please… Be brave for us.”

She represented a community of youth who desperately needed strength and resilience modelled to them. A tribe of girls who wanted to know what bravery looked like as they faced uncertain futures.

Her words made me consider how I could better love those in my care. How I could show what a courageous life lived for God looked like.

brave

And tonight I read this article by Jackie Knapp about the reality of suffering in the ‘best years of our life’ – and the importance of hearing our ‘elders’ talk about it.

Knapp writes:

“We… need to hear from…

View original post 349 more words

