Tags

, , , , ,


Recently I visited my Mom, my Sister, my Brother, my Son and Daughter-in-Law, my Niece and Nephew and their family. I flew to Phoenix, Arizona during the Monsoon Season.

Its seems I am one of those crazy people visiting Phoenix when the temperatures are well over 100 degrees and the humidity is as high as in the Midwest.  Sticky, Sticky, Sticky!

But so worth it! I love spending time with my family and even reconnected with two high school friends. We didn’t go anywhere, no, we just spent precious time together. We talked, laughed, reminisced, and ate. What else do you do when visiting family, right?

One morning my sister and I drove to the grocery store. As we pulled into the parking lot, I noticed a golf cart in front of us. We slowed down pointing at the tail-gate which look like an old Chevy.  We were gawking at the golf cart wanting to see more when an arm reached out, impatiently, motioning us to go around.

As we moved around the golf cart we were amazed to find an mini-version of a 1956 or 1957 Chevy Bel-Air. We stopped and I rolled down my window. I asked Mr. Impatience if I could take a picture of his Chevy Cart.

Suddenly, annoyance turned into smiles. My sister and I were invited to not only take a picture of his pride and joy but also invited to take a picture with him.

Frowns turned to joy – when we left out new friend he was smiling from ear to ear. We couldn’t help feeling we made his day.

Chevy Golf Cart

Sometimes just a wave or a smile makes a difference in someone’s life.

Don’t forget to be an Angel for a moment.

Notice someone – Help someone – talk to someone especially someone alone.

Join God’s Angel Army

Serve your God – Do the Right Thing

Make a difference – One Person at a time

Malachi 3: 17-18 (MessageGod-of-the-Angel-Armies said, “They’re mine, all mine. They’ll get special treatment when I go into action. I treat them with the same consideration and kindness that parents give the child who honors them. Once more you’ll see the difference it makes between being a person who does the right thing and one who doesn’t, between serving God and not serving him.”

