You are Blessed .. Happy New Year

Jeanna

blessingsinanewyear

I am blessed to have a job that allows me to meet wonderful people. Many days I am blessed with learning someone’s story and lending my assistance in their journey. One year ago I was working with a homeless man who had recently transferred from a mission in the city to a local shelter. He was a job seeker that I would put in the “do more” category. The “do mores” are willing to do what it takes to get a job. They don’t roll their eyes when you tell them they need to change their resume…they roll up their sleeves. This job seeker came into the career center for a couple of days. I worked alongside him as he made necessary changes to his résumé. I taught him how to navigate various job searching websites, just some of the normal things that we do at work. One day when…

View original post 1,139 more words

