HOME!  I love that word!

When I get home in the winter I change into my sweats and during the summer into a cool sundress.

I relax, de-stress and settle down. Anxiety seems to melt away. Hubby and I sit outside in the summer with a glass of wine and listen to the sounds of evening falling softly around us.

In the morning, we read our Bibles and say our prayers.  Then we grab a couple of cups of coffee. Hubby reads the paper and I catch up on all my morning blogs.

We wake up with praise-filled words in our hearts, “Thank you God for another day.”

Of course, there are days when nothing seems right, everything is out of sync and the waves of struggle and doubt keep rolling in.

But we are home, with each other and we can face anything together with God leading the way.

Truly, I am not trying to sugar-coat any of life’s problems. Sometimes we just want to go back to bed and hide under the covers.

ISAIAH  43:18 (Message) Forget about what’s happened;  don’t keep going over old history. Be alert, be present. I’m about to do something brand-new

MATTHEW 6:34 (VOICE) So do not worry about tomorrow. Let tomorrow worry about itself. Living faithfully is a large enough task for today

Go Home today – Believe – Spread a little goodness wherever you can – Live – Rest

BE FAITHFUL because Our God is FAITHFUL

PSALM 37:3 (VOICE) Believe in the Eternal, and do what is good— live in the land He provides; roam, and rest in God’s faithfulness

 

