Vision

disciplegideon

I am compelled to share what happened to me recently.  I have been very busy lately with work, life, and children.  However, I have not put my relationship with the Lord on the backseat; on the contrary, I have placed Him first and foremost on the throne of my heart.  When we are busy and don’t have a lot of time to spend in prayer and meditation, it makes that special time even more valuable.  When life is moving at a slower pace, I can spend hours in the Word and in prayer and really savor the quiet time with our precious Lord; but when life is moving at light speed, we must be Christians of constant maintenance.  I honestly believe that we all go through seasons in our lives and God can teach us through each of those seasons.  We cannot reminisce on “how it used to be” but…

View original post 2,840 more words

