Holy Spirit tapping

SGM

By Patrick Hawthorne

holy spirit

“Stop using His presence as an accessory and start using it as a necessity.”

Paul Bussey (Minister)

“Stop using His presence as an accessory and start using it as a necessity.”  As the words rolled off of the young minister’s tongue, it struck a chord within my heart.  Stop using His presence, the presence of the Father through His Holy Spirit, as an accessory… Immediately my mind began to spin.  The Holy Spirit had grabbed my attention and He wanted me to remember those words.

The entire next day, those words would not leave me alone.  “Stop using His presence as an accessory and start using it as a necessity.”  Was I guilty of placing a meager value on the Lord’s presence?  Had I become so accustomed to His presence that I found it a commonality instead of a cherished possession?

Even though I knew the basic…

View original post 279 more words

