It starts with LOVE

disciplegideon

As I have been reading through a plethora of books (research for a book I’m writing) concerning the early Christian church, I stumbled upon something unexpected:  did you know that abortion was an enormous problem in the Roman Empire when the Christian church first started to form?  I wasn’t really surprised as to how the Christians responded…but rather the fact that they had to respond to this phenomenon.  We sometimes think that present issues are unique and unprecedented…this is false.  Honestly, every social issue dealt with back in 100 A.D. is almost exactly what we deal with today.  I was inspired to remind us of the importance of a measured and correct response as Christians.

When I was younger and enrolled in college, I tailor-made my own curriculum.  At the time, what stood out to me and grabbed my attention were two things:   the explosion of science in all areas but especially in the…

View original post 1,442 more words

